Skip to main content

Types of Viral Hepatitis

Last modified: 26th July 2021
You are here:
Estimated reading time: < 1 min

Viral infections of the liver that are classified as hepatitis include hepatitis A, B, C, D, and E. A different virus is responsible for each type of virally transmitted hepatitis.

Hepatitis A is always an acute, short-term disease, while Hepatitis B, C, and D are most likely to become ongoing and chronic. Hepatitis E is usually acute but can be particularly dangerous in pregnant women.

Was this article helpful?
Dislike 0
Previous Article: Causes of Non-Infectious Hepatitis
Next Article: Common Symptoms of Hepatitis

Leave a Reply